petstotal.blogg.se

Microphone not showing up in recording devices
Microphone not showing up in recording devices






The tech support guy did suggest maybe looking into a mic jack to usb adapter see if that resolves the issue. So I talked to the support company that sold the unit via tigerdirect & he was baffled to after we went through all the obvious steps, physical connections,driver updating (drivers said they were of newest installation & would not update) right click on line-in device & check Show disabled & Show Disconnected devices, nothing changed it just shows the line-in device which isn't connected.? I'm thinking maybe the plug in jack receptacle is bad like shorted out or some malfunction in the card board,but the speaker/headphones jack receptacle is right next to the mic & it works perfectly.I don't know,totally baffled. Windows was already setup when I bought it,so I never installed it,not sure if that makes a difference or not.

microphone not showing up in recording devices

If you look at the image in the recording tab selected,you see in-line device, what's even stranger,I don t have anything else plugged into that jack which happens to be in the back for specifically line-in devices.

microphone not showing up in recording devices

Then I go down tot he lower right hand corner & click on the speak icon in the toolbar next to the date/time,to open the audio devices to configure the settings such as volume levels & possible mic boost if needed,etc. So I click OK & then another window replaces the first telling me that the mic has been properly configured,click OK in that window & it closes. I'm posting a link with the images that come up when you first plug in a mic in my computer & the AudioESP Analog Devices software pops open letting you know you plugged a device in. The headphones show in playback devices & work beautifully (Sennheiser HD 205's mind blowing sound reproduction) anyways, so the mic isn't showing up in the Sound window for the Sound-max Integrated Digital HD Audio Soundcard.The computer is a HP Compaq dc5800 tower, Intel 2Duo cpu,E8400 x2 64 bit Win7 Pro.

microphone not showing up in recording devices

I have this baffling microphone s a separate microphone,stand alone setup,not a headset w/attached mic.








Microphone not showing up in recording devices